Introduced in 2010, the Medal of Honor is the highest distinction awarded by the Order. It recognizes the contribution of a notary whose exceptional career has had a bearing on the profession as a whole.

The nomination of a recipient is based on the following evaluation criteria:

  • Reputation and professional excellence
  • Exceptional contribution to the profession
  • Outstanding social and community involvement
  • Influence of the profession
Recipients include: