COVID19

The Chambre des notaires continues its activities remotely. The offices are closed to clients, but services continue to be offered. Additional delays are to be expected for search requests to the Registers of Testamentary Dispositions and Mandates and requests for certificates of quality and authenticity.

The Chamber and COVID 19: The Chamber of Notaries continues its activities remotely. Offices are closed to customers, but services continue to be offered. Additional delays are to be expected for requests for searches in the Registers of wills and mandates and for requests for certificates of quality and authenticity.

A little more about the Chambre

Did you know that in Quebec, more than 3,900 notaries work every day to promote the preventive exercise of law, support the population during important stages of life, innovate and adapt to promote access to justice for all.

The Chamber is the professional order which frames and governs notarial practice while ensuring the protection of the public.

Are you looking for the last will?

In the event of death, the register of testamentary dispositions of the Chambre des notaires du Québec must verify the existence of a will of the deceased.

The Chamber and your protection

Find out how the Chamber protects you!

Your notary

Learn more about the notary, the role of the notary and his fields of expertise.

Your notarial services

Access legal information and find out how a notary can guide you through the different stages of your relationship, your family and your professional life.

Entracte Magazine

L’Entracte is a quarterly magazine aimed at notaries from all walks of life, in addition to reaching out to actors revolving around the notarial profession.

The Entracte is offered to notaries in paper format and a Web version is also accessible to everyone. The various topics covered are presented in the form of articles, files and interviews, and these are grouped under the following sections: legal, technology, management, trends and ethics.

Home

La Chambre

Parmi la masse d’informations disponibles qui circulent, le notaire est un acteur clé pour permettre au public de s’y retrouver, de faire de meilleurs choix et de se protéger. En contribuant à l’excellence de la pratique notariale, la Chambre poursuit ainsi sa mission de protection du public.

La Chambre et la COVID 19 : La Chambre des notaires poursuit ses activités à distance. Les bureaux sont fermés à la clientèle, mais les services continuent d’être offerts. Des délais supplémentaires sont à prévoir pour les demandes de recherche aux Registres des dispositions testamentaires et des mandats et les demandes de certificat de qualité et d’authenticité.

Un peu plus sur la Chambre

Saviez-vous qu’au Québec, plus de 3 900 notaires travaillent tous les jours à promouvoir l’exercice préventif du droit, soutenir la population durant les étapes importantes de vie, innover et s’adapter pour favoriser l’accès à la justice pour tous.

La Chambre est l’ordre professionnel qui encadre et régit la pratique notariale en voyant à la protection du public.

Vous êtes à la recherche du dernier testament?

Lors d’un décès, on doit vérifier aux Registre des dispositions testamentaires de la Chambre des notaires du Québec l’existence d’un testament du défunt.

La Chambre et votre protection

Découvrez comment la Chambre vous protège!

Votre notaire

Apprenez-en plus sur le notariat, le rôle de du notaire et ses champs d’expertises.

Vos services notariaux

Accédez à de l’information juridique et découvrez comment un notaire peut vous guider dans les différentes étapes de votre couple, de votre famille et de votre vie professionnelle.

Magazine Entracte

L’Entracte est un magazine trimestriel qui vise les notaires de tous les milieux, en plus de rejoindre les acteurs gravitant autour du notariat.

L’Entracte est offert aux notaires en format papier et une version Web est également accessible à tous. Les différents sujets traités sont présentés sous forme d’articles, de dossiers et d’entrevues, et ceux-ci sont regroupés sous les sections suivantes : juridique, technologie, gestion, tendances et déontologie.

Accueil